3 more UK based players agree to join Cranes ahead of Afcon qualifiers

Coach Milutin Sredojevic and defender Bevis Mugabi. FILE.

Uganda Cranes Coach Milutin Micho Sredojevic has confirmed that three players plying their trade in England will join the camp.

According to Mr. Ahmed Hussein, the head of communication at Federation of Uganda Football Associations, two of the players arrive in the country on Wednesday. The other one jet in today.


“Ibra Sekajja (Dulwich Harmlet FC) and
Odokonyero Nathan (Bognor Regis FC) jet in on Wednesday while Tirhys Luknyomoi (AFC Port Chester FC) arrives today,” he said

The trio who were not part of the initial 35 players summoned by the Serbian tactician, will be assessed together with the players already in camp for inclusion in the final squad as “FUFA finalises with processing of the official documents.” They join Huddersfield Town’s team B goalkeeper Giosue Ebong Bellagambi who’s part of Micho’s first provisional squad.

The Cranes kicked off their preparations for the two games against Algeria (away) and Niger (Kitende) slated for June 4 and 8 respectively.

Twenty two of the 33 players summoned by coach Milutin Sredojevic alias Micho took part in the first training sessions at Fast Fusion Indoor Facility and gym , Bugolobi and Kampala Quality playground.

The 33 players initially summoned by Micho:


Lukwago Charles( St. George-Ethiopia), Bellagambi Giousue( Huddersfield Town, England), Alionzi Nafian, (URA FC ,Uganda)


Bwomono Elvis (IBV Iceland), Kizito Gavin(SC Villa, Uganda), Begisa James(UPDF FC, Uganda), Muleme Isaac(Viktoria Zizkov Czech Rep), Kayondo Abdu Azizi( Real Monarchs, USA), Mugabi Bevis(Motherwell, Scotland), Awanyi Timothy, Ashdod, Israel), Lwaliwa Khalid(Vipers SC, Uganda), Ramadan Musa(Cincinnati, USA), Mulondo Livingstone(Vipers SC, Uganda), Walusimbi Enoch(Express FC,Uganda)


Aucho Khalid(Yanga ,Tanzania), Byaruhanga Bobosi(Vipers SC, Uganda), Youngman Marvin(Bright Stars, FC Uganda), Serwadda Stephen(New York Red Bulls, USA), Mutyaba Muzamil(Kyovu Sports, Rwanda), Mato Rogers (KCCA FC, Uganda),  Miya Faruku(Lviv Ukraine), Okello Alan(Paradou, Algeria).


Karisa Milton(Vipers SC, Uganda), Aliro Moses, (Wakiso Giants FC, Uganda), Kiwanuka Hakim, (Proline FC ,Uganda), Yiga Najib(Vipers SC,Uganda), Kyambadde Alan(Gouna, Egypt), Kizza Martin, (Express FC, Uganda), Okwi Emanuel(Kiyovu Sports, Rwanda), Bayo Fahad(Bnei Sakhin, Israel), Kakooza Derick( Valmiera, Latvia), Anaku Sadat(KCCA FC, Uganda), Shaban Mohamed(Onduparaka FC, Uganda).