Photos: What you missed at the DP Bloc MPs, Bobi Wine ‘marriage’ ceremony


DP Members of Parliament Betty Nambooze (Mukono Municipality) , Allan Ssewanyana (Makindye West), Moses Kasibante (Rubaga North), and Medard Lubega Sseggona (Busiro East) are some of those who were on Thursday August 13, 2020 officially unveiled as members of the National Unity Platform.

Other members who were unveiled include; Wakiso District chairman Mathias Lwanga Bwanika, Michael Mabikke and DP spokesperson Kenneth Paul Kakande. The function was presided over by Robert Kyagulanyi Sentamu alias Bobi Wine at the Party’s Head quarters in Kamwokya, Kampala. Bobi Wine is also the Member of Parliament Kyaddondo East Constituency.


In the photos (Courtesy) below, we explore what transpired during the time of unveiling.

Medard Lubega Sseggona (Busiro East) with his new card posing for a photo moment with NUP President Robert Kyagulanyi Sentamu.
Allan Ssewannyana the MP Makindye West saluted Bobi Wine before receiving the NUP card.
Butambala MP Muwanga Kivumbi and Bobi Wine had a light moment at Kamwokya.
Moses Kasibante (R) the MP Rubaga North also received NUP membership card on Thursday.
MP Joseph Gonzaga Ssewungu (Kalungu) is among those who crossed over from DP to NUP.

Former Kampala Mayor and veteran politician Nasser Ntege Ssebaggala (Seya) picked up his card too.
Joseph Mayanja alias Chameleon has, like his nick name changed from green to NUP colours. Maya, who’s aspiring to become the Kampala Lord Mayor was recently unveiled as a DP mobiliser.
Former Presidential candidate Dr. Abed Bwaniika is officially a member of NUP.
Mike Mabikke (SDP) did not miss as well.
Bukoto East constituency MP Florence Namayanja (R) with Bobi Wine.
Mukono Municipality MP Betty Nambooze Bakireke (R) taking notes at the unveiling.
Kenneth Paul Kakande (R) has been Democratic party spokesperson for a long period of time.